I’m New Around Here

This is the excerpt for a placeholder post. It can be deleted or edited to make it your own.

When I was a little girl, my mom corrected my English and grammar AD NASEUM. It seems ironic, but I have wanted to become a writer ever since. (Mom would be so proud!) And for probably the tenth time since then, I am starting my writing anew.  I seem to enjoy writing short essays or articles about travel experiences, interesting places to go or things to do. I love to read what other people have to say about the places they’ve been and the crazy experiences they went through while traveling, hiking, or getting lost.  I want to be one of those lucky people experiencing it all and telling my story, too.  I may sound a bit rambling, but it is because I am so excited about this new venture – sharing my thoughts and experiences with you.

If as humans we are going to be earth-bound for a while with no say-so in the matter, we might as well try our best to enjoy it.  Look for the best in life, and have some new experiences along the way.  Maybe even learn some new things about this earth we live in and the people who inhabit it. So I say, join me while we’re earth-bound!  Let’s see some new sights, new smells, new sounds, have a little fun, shall we?

I hope you get as much enjoyment from reading my blogs as I will enjoy telling them.  And maybe – just maybe – my writing will improve along the way. 😉

Happy trails,

Denise

 

Author: Earth Bound Traveler

Denise Ratcliffe was born and raised in Miami, Florida. She currently lives near Charlotte, North Carolina with her teenage son. She also has 2 adult daughters and 4 grandchildren. Denise has always enjoyed writing and loves to travel to new places.

Leave a Reply

